Library Board Minutes - November 29, 2012

Oshkosh Public Library
November 29, 2012

The Regular Meeting of the Library Board of the Oshkosh Public Library was held on November 29, 2012 and was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by Vice-President Kathy Bermingham.  The meeting was held in the Meeting Room at the Oshkosh Public Library.  Present were: Susanne Barton, Kathy Bermingham, Lurton Blassingame, Deanie Minniear, Ken Friedman, Stan Mack II, Kim Molitor, and Bill Wingren. Absent were Alex Hummel and Don Stolley.  Others present were: Jeff Gilderson-Duwe, Director; Victoria Vandenberg, Assistant Director; Christine Melms-Simon, Adjunct Board Member and Julie Schmude, Administrative Coordinator.

Public Comments:   None.

Regular Minutes
Motion to approve the Regular Meeting Minutes of October 25, 2012. Motion: Wingren;   Second: Blassingame; Vote: Unanimous.

Kim Molitor arrived at this time.

Financial Reports
Motion to approve the October 2012 Regular Vouchers Payable in the amount of $255,356.84.  Motion: Blassingame;  Second: Minniear;  Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to approve the October 2012 Special Funds Vouchers Payable in the amount of  $4200.04.  Motion: Minniear;   Second:   Blassingame;   Vote: Unanimous.

Stan Mack and Ken Friedman arrived at this time.

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe gave the Report of the Director.

2013 Schedule of Library Facility Closings
Motion to approve the 2013 Schedule of Library Facility Closings as presented in Exhibit B.  Motion: Wingren; Second: Mack;  Vote: Unanimous.

Motion to adjourn the meeting at 4:30 p.m. Motion:  Friedman;   Second:  Blassingame;  Vote:  Unanimous.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeff Gilderson-Duwe