Edgar Winners

Ordinary Grace by William Kent KruegerRed Sparrow by Jason MatthewsKetchup Clouds by Annabel PitcherOne Came Home by Amy Timberlake

Each Spring, Mystery Writers of America present the Edgar® Awards, widely acknowledged to be the most prestigious awards in the genre.  This year's winner for Best Novel is "Ordinary Grace" by William Kent Krueger.  Told from Frank's perspective forty years after that fateful summer, Ordinary Grace is a brilliantly moving account of a boy standing at the door of his young manhood, trying to understand a world that seems to be falling apart around him. It is an unforgettable novel about discovering the terrible price of wisdom and the enduring grace of God.  (author's website)

Other Edgar winners: